List Grid

Set Descending Direction

1-9 of 8082

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  1. The Boy Born Dead

    The Boy Born Dead

    A Story of Friendship, Courage, and Triumph

    Narrator: Paul Michael
    Runtime: 7.67 Hrs. - Unabridged
    Regular Price: $14.98 Member Price: $14.98 (or 3 credits)
    Regular Price: $14.98 Member Price: $14.98 (or 3 credits)
    In 1953, in Jonesboro, Arkansas, a baby boy was born--dead. The attending physician set his little body aside and tended to his mother for eighteen minutes. Now, more than sixty years later, that boy leads an internationally known ministry that encourages hundreds of thousands every year. The Boy Born Dead tells his incredible story from the perspective of his best friend, David Wideman. As a teenager in the small town of Liberty, Missouri, in the late 1960s, David Ring grew up with the challenges that come with cerebral palsy, a result of his eighteen minutes of newborn silence. Along with his physical limitations, Ring was orphaned and shuffled from home to home, finally landing in an abusive situation that made him feel unworthy of love and, eventually, unworthy of life. But God had a purpose for Ring's life, and sent an agent to help him achieve it. Through the friendship of David Wideman, a boy he met in the halls of Liberty High School, Ring found strength he didn't know he had and went on to face his demons, marry the love of his life, and start an international speaking ministry. Full of hope, this moving story illustrates how friendship and love triumph over adversity. Anyone who faces tough times will treasure this story of hope and courage.
    Learn More
  2. The Tank Man's Son

    The Tank Man's Son

    A Memoir

    Author: Mark Bouman
    Narrator: Joe Geoffrey
    Runtime: 10.5 Hrs. - Unabridged
    Regular Price: $14.98 Member Price: $14.98 (or 3 credits)
    Regular Price: $14.98 Member Price: $14.98 (or 3 credits)
    ***Warning: This audiobook may contain offensive content*** In the tradition of The Glass Castle and Angela’s Ashes comes the most unforgettable memoir you’ll read this year! “What did it mean to be the Tank Man’s son? To grow up overwhelmed by my father’s presence and personality? It was as if I didn’t exist, as if I was just something else for my father to crush.” So begins the haunting memoir of Mark Bouman as he recounts the events of his childhood at the hands of his larger-than-life, Neo-Nazi father in brilliant, startling detail. From adventure-filled days complete with real-life war games, artillery fire, and tank races to terror-filled nights marked by vicious tirades, brutal beatings, and psychological torture, Mark paints a chilling portrait of family life that is at once whimsical and horrific—all building to a shocking climax that challenges even the broadest boundaries of love and forgiveness. An epic tale of redemption and reconciliation, The Tank Man’s Son is a literary tour de force that is sure to become an instant classic.
    Learn More
  3. God's Smuggler

    God's Smuggler

    Narrator: Simon Vance
    Runtime: 8 Hrs. - Unabridged
    Regular Price: $14.98 Member Price: $14.98 (or 3 credits)
    Regular Price: $14.98 Member Price: $14.98 (or 3 credits)
    As a boy he dreamed of being a spy - undercover behind enemy lines. As a man he found himself undercover for God. Brother Andrew was his name, and for decades his life story, recounted in God's Smuggler, has awed and inspired millions.
    Learn More
  4. The Mingling of Souls

    The Mingling of Souls

    God's Design for Love, Sex, Marriage, and Redemption

    Runtime: 6.5 Hrs. - Unabridged
    Regular Price: $14.98 Member Price: $14.98 (or 3 credits)
    Regular Price: $14.98 Member Price: $14.98 (or 3 credits)
    In a culture where the foundations of attraction, love, marriage, and sex are rapidly eroding, Matt Chandler offers an eternal, counter-intuitive perspective from the biblical book of Song of Solomon. Scripture says we’re to nurture our hearts above all else — yet we are inundated with songs, movies, and advice that contradict and cheapen God’s design for love and intimacy. Matt Chandler, on of today’s top Christian voices, helps navigate these issues for both singles and marrieds. In The Mingling of Souls, he reveals the process Solomon himself followed — Attraction, Courtship, Marriage...even Arguing. Chapters such as “Conflict Will Define Your Marriage” and “Sex Is Romantic, Gentle, Sensuous, Godly” will radically change how readers view—and approach—love.
    Learn More
  5. You and Me Forever

    You and Me Forever

    Marriage in Light of Eternity

    Runtime: 5 Hrs. - Unabridged
    Regular Price: $10.98 Member Price: $10.98 (or 2 credits)
    Regular Price: $10.98 Member Price: $10.98 (or 2 credits)
    Marriage is great, but it's not forever. It's until death do us part. Then come eternal rewards or regrets depending on how we spent our lives. In his latest book, Francis Chan joins together with his wife Lisa to address the question many couples wonder at the altar: “How do I have a healthy marriage?” Setting aside typical topics on marriage, Francis and Lisa dive into Scripture to understand what it means to have a relationship that satisfies the deepest parts of our souls. In the same way Crazy Love changed the way we saw our personal relationship with God, You and Me Forever: Marriage in Light of Eternity will radically shift the way we see one of the most important relationships in our life. Jesus was right. We have it all backwards. The way to have a great marriage is by not focusing on marriage. Whether you are single, dating or married, You and Me Forever will help you discover the adventure that you were made for and learn how to thrive in it. 100% of the net profits from You and Me Forever: Marriage in Light of Eternity will go towards providing food, shelter and rehabilitation for thousands of orphaned children and exploited women in partnership with global charities.
    Learn More
  6. The Hiding Place

    The Hiding Place

    Runtime: 9.5 Hrs. - Unabridged
    Regular Price: $14.98 Member Price: $14.98 (or 3 credits)
    Regular Price: $14.98 Member Price: $14.98 (or 3 credits)
    The amazing story of Corrie ten Boom, a heroine of the Dutch Resistance who helped Jews escape from the Nazis and became one of the most remarkable evangelists of the 20th century, is told in her classic memoir, now retold for a new generation.
    Learn More
  7. Living Forward

    Living Forward

    A Proven Plan to Stop Drifting and Get the Life You Want

    Runtime: 4.33 Hrs. - Unabridged
    Regular Price: $12.98 Member Price: $12.98 (or 3 credits)
    Regular Price: $12.98 Member Price: $12.98 (or 3 credits)
    Each of us has but one life to live on this earth. What we do with it is our choice. Are we drifting through it as spectators, reacting to our circumstances when necessary and wondering just how we got to this point anyway? Or are we directing it, maximizing the joy and potential of every day, living with a purpose or mission in mind? Too many of us are doing the former--and our lives are slipping away one day at a time. But what if we treated life like the gift that it is? What if we lived each day as though it were part of a bigger picture, aplan? That's what New York Times bestselling author Michael Hyatt and executive coach Daniel Harkavy show us how to do: to design a life with the end in mind, determining in advance the outcomes we desire and path to get there. In this step-by-step guide, they share proven principles that help readers create a simple but effective life plan so that they can get from where they are now to where they really want to be--in every area of life.
    Learn More
  8. Churched

    Churched

    One Kids Journey Toward God Despite a Holy Mess

    Runtime: 4.8 hrs. - Unabridged
    FREE
    FREE
    He spent his childhood trapped within the confines of countless bizarre, strict rules. And lived to tell about it. In this first-hand account, author Matthew Paul Turner shares amusing-sometimes cringe-worthy-and poignant stories about growing up in a fundamentalist household, where even well-intentioned contemporary Christian music was proclaimed to be "of the devil."
    Learn More
  9. The Sword (Chiveis Trilogy, Book #1)

    The Sword (Chiveis Trilogy, Book #1)

    A Novel (Book 1)

    Narrator: Ray Porter
    Runtime: 14.6 Hrs. - Unabridged
    Regular Price: $14.98 Member Price: $11.98 (or 3 credits)
    Regular Price: $14.98 Member Price: $11.98 (or 3 credits)
    ***Warning: This audiobook may contain offensive content*** This novel of page-turning action and adventure poses the question, "If a society had no knowledge of Christianity, and then a Bible were discovered, what would happen?" Four hundred years after a deadly virus and nuclear war destroyed the modern world, a new and noble civilization emerges. In this kingdom, called Chiveis, snow-capped mountains provide protection, and fields and livestock provide food. The people live medieval-style lives, with almost no knowledge of the "ancient" world. Safe in their natural stronghold, the Chiveisi have everything they need, even their own religion. Christianity has been forgotten--until a young army scout comes across a strange book. With that discovery, this work of speculative fiction takes readers on a journey that encompasses adventure, romance, and the revelation of the one true God. Through compelling narrative and powerful character development, The Sword speaks to God's goodness, his refusal to tolerate sin, man's need to bow before him, and the eternality and power of his Word. Fantasy and adventure readers will be hooked by this first book in a forthcoming trilogy.
    Learn More

List Grid

Set Descending Direction

1-9 of 8082

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Browse Audiobooks