List Grid

Set Ascending Direction

1-9 of 276

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  1. Dancing Through Life

    Dancing Through Life

    Steps of Courage and Conviction

    Runtime: 6.5 Hrs. - Unabridged
    Regular Price: $14.98 Member Price: $14.98 (or 3 credits)
    Regular Price: $14.98 Member Price: $14.98 (or 3 credits)
    Candace Cameron Bure has grown up before our eyes and we've watched as she's balanced life in Hollywood with her faith for many years. But that all reached new heights when she was given the opportunity to join the cast of Dancing With the Stars. Being on the show was one of her dreams come true; and with that dream came the opportunity to display her Christian faith in front of millions of people, through an intense season of stretching beyond her limits, and to run the race God gave her with joy and perseverance. Join Candace as she reflects on the self-discovery that came through leaping out of her comfort zone. Go behind the scenes and experience the highs and lows, the roadblocks, and the personal victories. Hear straight from her heart on tough lessons learned about grace, rejection, perfectionism, disappointment, accountability, dealing with criticism, and more. Through God’s strength, and with the help of endless support from her family and friends, see how Candace stayed true to herself and publicly lived out her faith in Christ all the way to the finale. How do you stand with conviction in your world? Where does your courage come from when faced with challenges? How do you live out your faith on a daily basis despite opposition? Your stage probably isn't in Hollywood and the challenges you are facing may not be on live television, but they are no less real. Come along with Candace as she shares how she found the courage to stand with conviction on one of the largest platforms of her life.
    Learn More
  2. Seeing in the Dark

    Seeing in the Dark

    Finding God's Light in the Most Unexpected Places

    Narrator: Pam Ward
    Runtime: 4.55 Hrs. - Unabridged
    Regular Price: $10.98 Member Price: $8.78 (or 2 credits)
    Regular Price: $10.98 Member Price: $8.78 (or 2 credits)
    Christians are supposed to be “the light of the world.” Yet we seem to spend most of our time stumbling in the dark. We want answers carved in stone, and instead we get uncertainty. We want a clearly marked path and a panoramic view of the future, and God gives us only fleeting glimpses of what lies ahead—and just enough light to take the next step. So what do we do? We take the next step. In her much anticipated follow-up to Looking for God, Nancy Ortberg takes readers on a journey that began thousands of years ago. From an ancient cave in Turkey to the California coast, Nancy highlights the often unexpected, sometimes imperceptible, yet always extraordinary means God uses to light our way through even the most painful and challenging moments in life.
    Learn More
  3. The Tank Man's Son

    The Tank Man's Son

    A Memoir

    Author: Mark Bouman
    Narrator: Joe Geoffrey
    Runtime: 10.5 Hrs. - Unabridged
    Regular Price: $14.98 Member Price: $14.98 (or 3 credits)
    Regular Price: $14.98 Member Price: $14.98 (or 3 credits)
    ***Warning: This audiobook may contain offensive content*** In the tradition of The Glass Castle and Angela’s Ashes comes the most unforgettable memoir you’ll read this year! “What did it mean to be the Tank Man’s son? To grow up overwhelmed by my father’s presence and personality? It was as if I didn’t exist, as if I was just something else for my father to crush.” So begins the haunting memoir of Mark Bouman as he recounts the events of his childhood at the hands of his larger-than-life, Neo-Nazi father in brilliant, startling detail. From adventure-filled days complete with real-life war games, artillery fire, and tank races to terror-filled nights marked by vicious tirades, brutal beatings, and psychological torture, Mark paints a chilling portrait of family life that is at once whimsical and horrific—all building to a shocking climax that challenges even the broadest boundaries of love and forgiveness. An epic tale of redemption and reconciliation, The Tank Man’s Son is a literary tour de force that is sure to become an instant classic.
    Learn More
  4. Crazy Love, Revised and Updated

    Crazy Love, Revised and Updated

    Overwhelmed by a Relentless God

    Author: Francis Chan
    Narrator: Francis Chan
    Runtime: 4.8 Hrs. - Unabridged
    Regular Price: $14.98 Member Price: $14.98 (or 3 credits)
    Regular Price: $14.98 Member Price: $14.98 (or 3 credits)
    Revised and updated edition of the best-seller, now with a new preface and a bonus chapter.
    Learn More
  5. The Insanity of God

    The Insanity of God

    A True Story of Faith Resurrected

    Narrator: Joe Geoffrey
    Runtime: 9.73 Hrs. - Unabridged
    Regular Price: $16.98 Member Price: $13.58 (or 3 credits)
    Regular Price: $16.98 Member Price: $13.58 (or 3 credits)
    The Insanity of God is the personal and lifelong journey of an ordinary couple from rural Kentucky who thought they were going on just your ordinary missionary pilgrimage, but discovered it would be anything but. After spending over six hard years doing relief work in Somalia, and experiencing life where it looked like God had turned away completely and He was clueless about the tragedies of life, the couple had a crisis of faith and left Africa asking God, "Does the gospel work anywhere when it is really a hard place? It sure didn't work in Somalia. Nik recalls that, “God had always been so real to me, to Ruth, and to our boys. But was He enough, for the utter weariness of soul I experienced at that time, in that place, under those circumstances?” It is a question that many have asked and one that, if answered, can lead us to a whole new world of faith. How does faith survive, let alone flourish in a place like the Middle East? How can Good truly overcome such evil? How do you maintain hope when all is darkness around you? How can we say “greater is He that is in me than he that is in the world” when it may not be visibly true in that place at that time? How does anyone live an abundant, victorious Christian life in our world’s toughest places? Can Christianity even work outside of Western, dressed-up, ordered nations? If so, how? The Insanity of God tells a story—a remarkable and unique story to be sure, yet at heart a very human story—of the Ripkens’ own spiritual and emotional odyssey. The gripping, narrative account of a personal pilgrimage into some of the toughest places on earth, combined with sobering and insightful stories of the remarkable people of faith Nik and Ruth encountered on their journeys, will serve as a powerful course of revelation, growth, and challenge for anyone who wants to know whether God truly is enough.
    Learn More
  6. The Emotionally Healthy Leader

    The Emotionally Healthy Leader

    How Transforming Your Inner Life Will Deeply Transform Your Church, Team, and the World

    Narrator: Peter Scazzero
    Runtime: 10.9 Hrs. - Unabridged
    Regular Price: $24.99 Member Price: $19.99 (or 4 credits)
    Regular Price: $24.99 Member Price: $19.99 (or 4 credits)
    Do you feel too overwhelmed to enjoy life, unable to sort out the demands on your time? Are you doing your best work as a leader, yet not making an impact? Have you ever felt stuck, powerless to change your environment? In The Emotionally Healthy Leader, bestselling author Peter Scazzero shows leaders how to develop a deep, inner life with Christ, examining its profound implications for surviving stress, planning and decision making, building teams, creating healthy culture, influencing others, and much more. Going beyond simply offering a quick fix or new technique, The Emotionally Healthy Leader gets to the core, beneath-the-surface issues of uniquely Christian leadership. This book is more than a book you will read; it is a resource you will come back to over and over again.
    Learn More
  7. I Will

    I Will

    Nine Habits of the Outwardly Focused Christian

    Runtime: 2.5 Hrs. - Unabridged
    Regular Price: $9.98 Member Price: $7.98 (or 2 credits)
    Regular Price: $9.98 Member Price: $7.98 (or 2 credits)
    Could you be the answer to the problems you see? Every day we are faced with the needs of those around us. Emotional. Physical. Spiritual. What are we to do about it? Are these problems for our pastors to address or is there a way for the church member to make an impact that will last? Bestselling author Thom S. Rainer answer these questions by offering nine simple traits that all church members can incorporate into your life no matter your background, stage of life, or sense of capability. You can do it. Now it's time to just stand up and say you will!
    Learn More
  8. Relaxation and Christian Meditation

    Relaxation and Christian Meditation

    Runtime: 1 Hr 17 Min - Unabridged
    Regular Price: $10.98 Member Price: $8.78 (or 2 credits)
    Regular Price: $10.98 Member Price: $8.78 (or 2 credits)
    What things are most important to you? It all comes down to what matters most to us. How can we still get our basic needs met for 'love and happiness', 'purpose and meaning'? And we can not discover these and hear God unless we relax.
    Learn More
  9. The Dating Manifesto

    The Dating Manifesto

    A Drama-Free Plan for Pursuing Marriage with Purpose

    Narrator: Jaimee Draper
    Runtime: 5.85 Hrs. - Unabridged
    Regular Price: $13.98 Member Price: $11.18 (or 2 credits)
    Regular Price: $13.98 Member Price: $11.18 (or 2 credits)
    It’s Time to Do a Dating 180. Face it, your attitudes about marriage and the path to marriage are probably wrong. Some you’ve inherited, some you’ve simply bought — hook, line, and sinker — and some you’ve made up yourself. They have translated into bad action (or no action) in dating and relationships. But it’s not too late; you can break the cycle of dating dysfunction and learn to honor marriage, marry well, and live intentionally while you wait. As a single still walking out her own story, Lisa proves it’s possible. The Dating Manifesto is neither a cheesy formula for finding a spouse nor a feel-good book about how the person for you is “out there” if you only “believe.” Instead, it’s a challenge to wise up, own your issues, and chart a bold new course for your relationship future.
    Learn More

List Grid

Set Ascending Direction

1-9 of 276

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5