ESV Hear the Word Audio Bible (2011 Version)

(click image to enlarge)

Audiobook Download

ESV Hear the Word Audio Bible (2011 Version)

$28.98

Member Price: $23.18 or 6 credits

Availability: Unrestricted (available worldwide)

Share Add to Wishlist Gift This

Overall
13 Review(s)

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Superb Review by DS
Overall

Absolute bargain. The whole bible read clearly and at the right pace.

(Posted on 6/19/2015)

Excellent Review by Erik
Overall

I have gained great benefit from this audio recording of the ESV. I highly recommend it.

(Posted on 1/1/2015)

purchase was easy Review by Christine
Overall

Hope it sounds good on ipod, like it does on computer

(Posted on 12/18/2014)

Psalm 119 Review by Manuel
Overall

I love this Audio Bible.

But how to get to Psalm 119? You have to play Psalms and then skip 119 tracks, since every chapter has a marker.

There is no way to navigate through the books or chapters other than skipping chapter by chapter.

Should have an index or an easier way to navigate.

(Posted on 12/3/2014)

Inconsistent audio quality Review by John
Overall

I have listened to the entire recording twice now (150 hours) on my iPad. In general, the quality of the reading and recording is quite good, but it is inconsistent. There are several audio dropouts where the speaker is all but inaudible. On multiple occasions the reading by Mr. Heath seems to have been re-recorded by another reader because the tonality and timbre of the voice is quite different.

On the one hand, I have no doubt that it is difficult to produce a 75 hour recording for which the sound quality is consistent throughout. Nor can I cannot recommend an audio Bible of superior recording quality, though I felt that the recording by Max McLean was more consistent. On the other hand, I have listened to quite a few audio book series, and have never heard any with as many consistency problems as the audio Bible. I definitely find the recording quality to be distracting and sub-par for an audio book, though I suppose it's possible that I simply have a bad copy.

(Posted on 10/6/2014)

Excellent Audio Bible Review by Bob
Overall

Pro:

This is a great recording; Well read, not overly dramatized, no music (if music in the background isn't your thing) and read at a nice steady pace (not too slow, not too fast). The gentleman reading has a great voice as well. Even at $30.00, when not on sale is still cheaper than anything else out there.

Con:

One thing that would help is an index page. It is difficult to move from book to book by scrolling each file.

Overall:

All in all, the best I have used so far. If the index page was added it would definitely get a “5” star rating from me.

(Posted on 1/5/2014)

Very well read Review by Smokey
Overall

This is one of the most well read, if not the most well read audio Bible I've found. The reader is neither dramatic nor bland, but captures the mood of the text without being distracting. I love it!

(Posted on 3/29/2012)

Was Just what I was looking for. Review by Dan
Overall

The MP3 recordings are broken into books and then each book is broken into chapters. Each book is chronologically numbered so you can place all the books into a single folder and they still stay in order.

The quality of the recording is outstanding (as always) and David Cochran Heath’s reading is very good (again, as always).

I am extremely pleased and can recommend the purchase to anyone that wants a good reading of the ESV with easily managed files and folders.

(Posted on 2/10/2012)

No Chapter Breaks Review by Mitchell
Overall

in agreement w/Robert, it is pretty difficult to jump to a specific book, or chapter. The audio is great otherwise and I would be a total fan if it mirrored my NIV audio Bible which does break it down by book/chapter.

(Posted on 7/6/2011)

The best Review by Jools
Overall


I bought this a while ago. After reading some of the reviews here just now, I felt I should write a review.

In my opinion, this is the best recording available of the wonderful ESV bible. Everything about David Cochran Heath's reading is as good as could possibly be. Importantly, Heath doesn't over dramatize. His voice is very listenable without any irritations.

The M4B version of this bible has worked perfectly on a first version iPod Touch, 4th generation iPod nano, and the current iPhone 4. Flawlessly on all of them, with perfect access to all books and individual chapters.

This audio bible has given me hundreds and hundreds of hours of listening and I expect to have many thousands of hours more.

I listen with headphones, or through the iPhone's built in speaker. And now, I sent it wirelessly to any music system in the house using Apple's new airplay feature.

This audio bible is one of the best purchases I've ever made.

(Posted on 1/15/2011)

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: ESV Hear the Word Audio Bible (2011 Version)

How do you rate this product? *
  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Overall



Come be social!

$4.98 Titles
Openness Unhindered
Gods Crime Scene