ESV Hear the Word Audio Bible (2011 Version)

(click image to enlarge)

Audiobook Download

ESV Hear the Word Audio Bible (2011 Version)

$28.98

Member Price: $23.18 or 6 credits

Availability: Unrestricted (available worldwide)
Share Add to Wishlist Gift This

Overall
8 Review(s)

Customer Reviews

8 Item(s)

per page
Excellent Audio Bible Review by Bob
Overall

Pro:

This is a great recording; Well read, not overly dramatized, no music (if music in the background isn't your thing) and read at a nice steady pace (not too slow, not too fast). The gentleman reading has a great voice as well. Even at $30.00, when not on sale is still cheaper than anything else out there.

Con:

One thing that would help is an index page. It is difficult to move from book to book by scrolling each file.

Overall:

All in all, the best I have used so far. If the index page was added it would definitely get a “5” star rating from me.

(Posted on 1/5/14)

Very well read Review by Smokey
Overall

This is one of the most well read, if not the most well read audio Bible I've found. The reader is neither dramatic nor bland, but captures the mood of the text without being distracting. I love it!

(Posted on 3/29/12)

Was Just what I was looking for. Review by Dan
Overall

The MP3 recordings are broken into books and then each book is broken into chapters. Each book is chronologically numbered so you can place all the books into a single folder and they still stay in order.

The quality of the recording is outstanding (as always) and David Cochran Heath’s reading is very good (again, as always).

I am extremely pleased and can recommend the purchase to anyone that wants a good reading of the ESV with easily managed files and folders.

(Posted on 2/10/12)

No Chapter Breaks Review by Mitchell
Overall

in agreement w/Robert, it is pretty difficult to jump to a specific book, or chapter. The audio is great otherwise and I would be a total fan if it mirrored my NIV audio Bible which does break it down by book/chapter.

(Posted on 7/6/11)

The best Review by Jools
Overall


I bought this a while ago. After reading some of the reviews here just now, I felt I should write a review.

In my opinion, this is the best recording available of the wonderful ESV bible. Everything about David Cochran Heath's reading is as good as could possibly be. Importantly, Heath doesn't over dramatize. His voice is very listenable without any irritations.

The M4B version of this bible has worked perfectly on a first version iPod Touch, 4th generation iPod nano, and the current iPhone 4. Flawlessly on all of them, with perfect access to all books and individual chapters.

This audio bible has given me hundreds and hundreds of hours of listening and I expect to have many thousands of hours more.

I listen with headphones, or through the iPhone's built in speaker. And now, I sent it wirelessly to any music system in the house using Apple's new airplay feature.

This audio bible is one of the best purchases I've ever made.

(Posted on 1/15/11)

Overall pleased and happy with my purchase Review by Randall B.
Overall

So far the m4b audio works fine with my iTunes in being able to jump from chapter to chapter.

I was stuck between ordering this and the Listener's Bible ESV but after listening to a few clips decided on Hear the Word. I will say there are times when I think Max McLean better captures the reading with his voice, however David Heath does an excellent job as well with the reading.
I have just started listening through it and am excited as I feel this better helps me keep focused in the Word when listening and reading along with the audio.

(Posted on 10/21/10)

Good Audio - with one major... Review by Jeff Mayfield
Overall

Good Audio - with one major shortcoming if you do not use iTunes/iPod

The audio is great. I like the ESV Bible and like the voice of Mr. Heath.

This audio Bible proved to not be the best choice for me due to the following reason: book divisions and chapter divisions are only available if you use iTunes or an iPod. If you use any other MP3 player, you will have 59 files that are not divided according to book of the Bible. If you want to listen to a particular chapter of the Bible, it will take some patience as you try to find it in the middle of a file.

If you are a non-iPod user and you plan to listen to this Bible like you would any other book - from beginning to end - this may be the edition for you.

I originally posted a review of this Bible before the M4B files were available. In response to customer concerns Christian Audio created the M4B version as a solution for iPod users. I applaud Christian Audio for responding to customer concerns and making a solution available for iPod users at no additional charge. I am also thankful for the free downloads offered on christianaudio.com each month.

(Posted on 11/9/09)

I anxiously retract the review that... Review by Robert Gillyard
Overall

I anxiously retract the review that I made previously concerning this the ESV Hear the Word Bible as sold on this site. I am not at all pleased with the tone in which I expressed my thoughts. Also I have been notified by one of the staff of Christianaudio that this product is in the process of being prepared in the M4B audio format which will indeed allow for searching by way of book and chapter and that since I have purchased it already I will be allowed to redownload it free of charge.

My sincere apology to the staff of christianaudio.com and to those who were influenced by my first review.

(Posted on 7/2/09)

8 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: ESV Hear the Word Audio Bible (2011 Version)

How do you rate this product? *
  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Overall



Come be social!

April $4.98 Titles
Taking God at His Word
Is God anti-gay?