Audiobook Download

ESV Hear the Word Audio Bible

Audiobook Download
ESV Hear the Word Audio Bible
Availability: Unrestricted (available worldwide)
Regular Price: $28.98 Member Price: $23.18 (or 5 credits)
Share Add to Wishlist Gift This

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 14

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Great reading
This is a balanced reading of the Scripture. It really helps to focus on the text, without the reader causing any distractions.
Overall
Review by / (Posted on 8/28/2015)
Superb
Absolute bargain. The whole bible read clearly and at the right pace.
Overall
Review by / (Posted on 6/19/2015)
Excellent
I have gained great benefit from this audio recording of the ESV. I highly recommend it.
Overall
Review by / (Posted on 1/1/2015)
purchase was easy
Hope it sounds good on ipod, like it does on computer
Overall
Review by / (Posted on 12/18/2014)
Psalm 119
I love this Audio Bible.

But how to get to Psalm 119? You have to play Psalms and then skip 119 tracks, since every chapter has a marker.

There is no way to navigate through the books or chapters other than skipping chapter by chapter.

Should have an index or an easier way to navigate.
Overall
Review by / (Posted on 12/3/2014)
Inconsistent audio quality
I have listened to the entire recording twice now (150 hours) on my iPad. In general, the quality of the reading and recording is quite good, but it is inconsistent. There are several audio dropouts where the speaker is all but inaudible. On multiple occasions the reading by Mr. Heath seems to have been re-recorded by another reader because the tonality and timbre of the voice is quite different.

On the one hand, I have no doubt that it is difficult to produce a 75 hour recording for which the sound quality is consistent throughout. Nor can I cannot recommend an audio Bible of superior recording quality, though I felt that the recording by Max McLean was more consistent. On the other hand, I have listened to quite a few audio book series, and have never heard any with as many consistency problems as the audio Bible. I definitely find the recording quality to be distracting and sub-par for an audio book, though I suppose it's possible that I simply have a bad copy.
Overall
Review by / (Posted on 10/6/2014)
Excellent Audio Bible
Pro:

This is a great recording; Well read, not overly dramatized, no music (if music in the background isn't your thing) and read at a nice steady pace (not too slow, not too fast). The gentleman reading has a great voice as well. Even at $30.00, when not on sale is still cheaper than anything else out there.

Con:

One thing that would help is an index page. It is difficult to move from book to book by scrolling each file.

Overall:

All in all, the best I have used so far. If the index page was added it would definitely get a “5” star rating from me.
Overall
Review by / (Posted on 1/5/2014)
Very well read
This is one of the most well read, if not the most well read audio Bible I've found. The reader is neither dramatic nor bland, but captures the mood of the text without being distracting. I love it!
Overall
Review by / (Posted on 3/29/2012)
Was Just what I was looking for.
The MP3 recordings are broken into books and then each book is broken into chapters. Each book is chronologically numbered so you can place all the books into a single folder and they still stay in order.

The quality of the recording is outstanding (as always) and David Cochran Heath’s reading is very good (again, as always).

I am extremely pleased and can recommend the purchase to anyone that wants a good reading of the ESV with easily managed files and folders.
Overall
Review by / (Posted on 2/10/2012)
No Chapter Breaks
in agreement w/Robert, it is pretty difficult to jump to a specific book, or chapter. The audio is great otherwise and I would be a total fan if it mirrored my NIV audio Bible which does break it down by book/chapter.
Overall
Review by / (Posted on 7/6/2011)

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register