Fearless

(click image to enlarge)

Audiobook Download

Fearless

The Undaunted Courage and Ultimate Sacrifice of Navy SEAL Team SIX Operator Adam Brown

$19.98

Member Price: $15.98 or 4 credits

Availability: Unrestricted (available worldwide)
Share Add to Wishlist Gift This

Overall
18 Review(s)

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 18 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Great and powerful story Review by Doug
Overall

Well worth the time spend reading/listening to this biography of Adam Brown.

(Posted on 8/22/13)

Outstanding Book! Outstanding Author! Review by Alene
Overall

Best book I have listened to in a long time! I'm a Molly the Owl follower (MOD) so heard about this book that way... and I am so thrilled to find that this is a fantastic Christian book! Eric, I'm totally in awe!!! <3 (©v©) Watchnover 8-)

(Posted on 8/16/13)

An inspiring rendition of how a young man salvaged his life from being on the rocks to that of a courageous leader in one of the world's elite organizations. I would urge evry young person to read it and have the opportunity to be inspired by the message Review by George
Overall

The author and reader both did an awesome job with the story. While the content and theme may not be for everyone, there was a clear message presented that would serve every reader well in helping them to understand what makes a person complete. Adam was a strong person as a young man but he was uncomfortable with himself despite his success. He was missing something valuable. He tried to destroy himself with the drug experience, however that was not to be because of his parent's and Kelley's love for him. Not to be overlooked is God's relationship to all the principals in the story. Adam weathered the dark experience essentially because of his family's (+Kelley) support and their persistent faith in what God can/will do when we stay true to his instructions. God indulged Adam on his early journey (by being patient with him) with drugs and as Adam emerged from that experience I believe God endowed Adam with the strength and will to persevere through any challenge he faced and develop into a man of courage and great character. As a veteran of naval service during the Vietnam era and now nearing retirement after 44 years of law enforcement service, I can easily relate to this story and am inspired by it's message. I have encouraged my three sons to listen so they too can appreciate what the Adam Brown meant to his family, friends and country. In the end as his life passed from his body he learned God was sending him onto a new mission. It seems Adam prepared his family for his early departure, leaving them strong and courageous. God bless them for all they have endured and in the future.

(Posted on 7/14/13)

Great Review by Scott
Overall

Great book.

(Posted on 7/7/13)

Heroic transformation of a fallen man in a fallen world. Review by Fiona Brown
Overall

I am not an American..I am an Aussie, so American patriotism and geography are not my strong suit. It took me a few chapters to get into the book and it was quite long. There was a lot of detail provided about Adam's achievements that I just let wash over me because it was too much detail. I liked the narrator's voice...but his attempt at female voices did not work for me.

That all said, I did enjoy this book from the point of view of celebrating someone who turned their life around so dramatically. Though I knew the outcome, by the time of his last deployment my heart was in my throat just aching for him to pull through.

I shrugged off the female voices, intricate detail and American patriotism that glorified killing etc. I focussed on Adam's transformation and the witness of his growing integrity. However if you are one to always read critically you may struggle with aspects of this book and it's reading.

(Posted on 6/8/13)

Honor and Dignity Review by JP
Overall

I've never been in the military, but I highly value and respect our military personnel. Unfortunately, the left-wing liberal "drive by" media usually limits their news coverage to sensational stories of injustices, cowardice and body counts. Here is a story of a true military hero, one that understands meaning of human dignity in time of war.

I noticed a complaint about the language. There were less than ten profanities in the 10.5 hour audiobook. Although the writer is not a Christian, he treated the spiritual context with great thoughtfulness, consideration and honesty. Eric Blehm does not shy away one bit from exploring the faith of Adam Brown and the spiritual imprint he left upon those close to him. He chronicles his spiritual journey, which included time at Teen Challenge and his ongoing struggle with addiction. I found it interesting that he mentions one of his friends having been to a Christian commune in Switzerland, La Bri, no doubt.

This is clearly a book that can be shelved with Christian inspiration as well as Guns and Ammo fans. Well written and well read. Highly recommended.

(Posted on 3/18/13)

Narration suits the text well Review by Audiofile Magazine (excerpt)
Overall

'Michael’s resonant baritone and Midwestern twang suit the text well.'

© AudioFile 2012, Portland, Maine

(Posted on 7/12/12)

GOOD READ!!!!!!!!! Review by Nick
Overall

I thought it was a picture of God's grace. I also like the fact that it was written by what i assume is a non evangelical about and evangelical. There is very little christianese talk in it which is so prevalent in other christian biographies. It a great book for evangelism to non christians. Especially non christian males. Adam was stud!

(Posted on 7/8/12)

Inspiring Book Review by Vaughn
Overall

This is a very inspiring book that is well narrated by Paul Michael. Don't plan on it being a highly theological book with very carefully articulated doctrinal points. The author is not a Christian (at least wasn't when he wrote the book).

As for the cursing...I was surprised to see that mentioned by one of the commentators. I hardly noticed any...especially since this is a book about a junkie who becomes a Navy Seal. I know there is some, but from what I can remember it is relatively tame and infrequent given the subject matter.

(Posted on 6/19/12)

A Godly Warrior Review by Kurt
Overall

This book has become one of my favorite books. For a guy, listening to a book about a real hero really hits a masculine hot button. I'm sure that other men will relate to many of the feelings and to varying degrees to the experiences that Adam Brown experienced during his path through life.

Most of us have temptations and sin in our lives and we all have varying success in resisting those temptations. Adam was man enough to tell his family that he wanted his whole story to be told. He wanted the low parts of his life and the unwise decisions to be told along with the good times should he not come back from the conflicts.

It was very interesting to hear stories of the extreme level of training that he and his fellow Seals experience. It takes an incredible person to endure this training. Adam's tenacity was obvious in the extreme while he fought through physical impediments to his goal of becoming part of Seal Team SIX.

Adam's compassion for others was evident in his acts of kindness to the kids that he saw while over in the war zones. After hearing about bad things that some of our soldiers have done which have been unfairly emphasized by the press, I was pleasantly surprised and proud of the rules of engagement which called for women and children to be removed from the middle of the violent action even at the peril of the team that was engaged with the enemy.

Paul Michael does a wonderful job of narrating the book. You really get the feeling that he was part of the action.

Although most know the path that the book is to take, it hits very hard to listen to the life of Adam Brown unfold. We are used to the great ending at the end. Adam's life has indeed come to a great ending. It just is a different ending than you see in the movies.

I highly recommend this book to anyone who wants an inside look at the inner and outer battles that our brave fighting men and women endure when they agree to defend our freedoms.

I received this audio book free from http://christianaudio.com Reviewers Program in exchange for posting a review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

(Posted on 6/6/12)

Items 1 to 10 of 18 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Fearless

How do you rate this product? *
  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Overall



Come be social!

April $4.98 Titles
Taking God at His Word
Is God anti-gay?