Audiobook Download

The Tank Man's Son

A Memoir

Author Mark Bouman
Narrator Joe Geoffrey
Runtime 10.5 Hrs. - Unabridged
Publisher christianaudio
Downloads ZIP M4B MP3
Release Date June 29, 2015
Availability: Unrestricted (available worldwide)

***Warning: This audiobook may contain offensive content***



In the tradition of The Glass Castle and Angela’s Ashes comes the most unforgettable memoir you’ll read this year!

“What did it mean to be the Tank Man’s son? To grow up overwhelmed by my father’s presence and personality? It was as if I didn’t exist, as if I was just something else for my father to crush.”

So begins the haunting memoir of Mark Bouman as he recounts the events of his childhood at the hands of his larger-than-life, Neo-Nazi father in brilliant, startling detail. From adventure-filled days complete with real-life war games, artillery fire, and tank races to terror-filled nights marked by vicious tirades, brutal beatings, and psychological torture, Mark paints a chilling portrait of family life that is at once whimsical and horrific—all building to a shocking climax that challenges even the broadest boundaries of love and forgiveness.

An epic tale of redemption and reconciliation, The Tank Man’s Son is a literary tour de force that is sure to become an instant classic.
Regular Price: $14.98 Member Price: $14.98 (or 3 credits)
Add to Wishlist Gift This
Description

***Warning: This audiobook may contain offensive content***





In the tradition of The Glass Castle and Angela’s Ashes comes the most unforgettable memoir you’ll read this year!

“What did it mean to be the Tank Man’s son? To grow up overwhelmed by my father’s presence and personality? It was as if I didn’t exist, as if I was just something else for my father to crush.”

So begins the haunting memoir of Mark Bouman as he recounts the events of his childhood at the hands of his larger-than-life, Neo-Nazi father in brilliant, startling detail. From adventure-filled days complete with real-life war games, artillery fire, and tank races to terror-filled nights marked by vicious tirades, brutal beatings, and psychological torture, Mark paints a chilling portrait of family life that is at once whimsical and horrific—all building to a shocking climax that challenges even the broadest boundaries of love and forgiveness.

An epic tale of redemption and reconciliation, The Tank Man’s Son is a literary tour de force that is sure to become an instant classic.

Customer Reviews

112 Reviews Add Review
Excellent book Intertaining and inspiring
Excellent book Intertaining and inspiring
Overall
Review by / (Posted on 4/23/2017)
Getting to Forgiveness
This book is an AWESOME story of forgiveness. Definitely held my interest the entire way.
Overall
Review by / (Posted on 4/10/2017)
good book, I recommend it.
sad story of abuse. However, I connected with the author in many aspects of our youth and family. Over all high rating was due to the entertaining value of the story line. I hope the tank mans son has a happy ending.
Overall
Review by / (Posted on 4/3/2017)
Show ALL Reviews