My Cart
Audiobook Download

A Woodland Miracle (The Amish Wonders Series, Book #2)

Author Ruth Reid
Narrator Mia Chiaromonte
Runtime 10.6 Hrs.
Publisher Blackstone Audio
Downloads ZIP MP3 M4B
Release Date Jan 5, 2015
Availability:
For a disadvantaged young woman and a displaced young man, a lasting love is going to take more than chance—it’s going to take a miracle. Muscle weakness has left Grace Wagler with a broken body—and her childhood best friend has left her with a broken heart. She can hold her own in the timber camp (and do everything else the other women in Badger Creek can do), but in an Amish district where women outnumber men three to one, marriage is an unlikely prospect for a girl with bad legs. Ben Eicher just arrived in Michigan from Pinecraft, Florida. When his most recent shenanigans proved too much for his dad’s patience, Ben was sent to the Upper Peninsula to work in the lumber camp—and he’s neither proud of his behavior nor thrilled about his new home. But when Ben meets Grace, the struggling young woman quickly piques his curiosity. Of course, the last thing Grace wants is another friendship with a man who pities her. Tired of physical pain and romantic dead ends, Grace is ready to leave Badger Creek for the muscle specialist in Ohio, even if it contradicts her father’s wishes … and Ben’s. Meanwhile, two dangerous men have found their way into the district. It isn’t long before their unsavory plans ensnare Grace and Ben in a chase that will not only endanger their lives but test their love. “Reid’s second series installment works well as a tender romance with a bit of suspense. A solid pick for fans of Beverly Lewis and Melody Carlson.”—Library Journal
$19.95 Member Price $15.96 or 4 credits (4 credits)
Add to Wish List Gift This
  • Description
Description
For a disadvantaged young woman and a displaced young man, a lasting love is going to take more than chance—it’s going to take a miracle. Muscle weakness has left Grace Wagler with a broken body—and her childhood best friend has left her with a broken heart. She can hold her own in the timber camp (and do everything else the other women in Badger Creek can do), but in an Amish district where women outnumber men three to one, marriage is an unlikely prospect for a girl with bad legs. Ben Eicher just arrived in Michigan from Pinecraft, Florida. When his most recent shenanigans proved too much for his dad’s patience, Ben was sent to the Upper Peninsula to work in the lumber camp—and he’s neither proud of his behavior nor thrilled about his new home. But when Ben meets Grace, the struggling young woman quickly piques his curiosity. Of course, the last thing Grace wants is another friendship with a man who pities her. Tired of physical pain and romantic dead ends, Grace is ready to leave Badger Creek for the muscle specialist in Ohio, even if it contradicts her father’s wishes … and Ben’s. Meanwhile, two dangerous men have found their way into the district. It isn’t long before their unsavory plans ensnare Grace and Ben in a chase that will not only endanger their lives but test their love. “Reid’s second series installment works well as a tender romance with a bit of suspense. A solid pick for fans of Beverly Lewis and Melody Carlson.”—Library Journal
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:  A Woodland Miracle (The Amish Wonders Series, Book #2)
Your Rating
You may also be interested in the following product(s)
© 2004-2022 christianaudio. All Rights Reserved.