My Cart
Audiobook Download

A World Without Heroes

Author George Roche
Narrator Robert Morris
Runtime 12.5 Hrs.
Publisher Blackstone Audio
Downloads ZIP MP3 M4B
Release Date Nov 30, 1998
Availability:
An elegant essay in the tradition of Chesterton, Lewis, Merton, and Muggeridge, George Roche’s A World without Heroes rebukes secular humanism as the most dehumanizing force of our modern age. This ringing defense of Christianity—humorous, insightful, and uncompromising—takes careful aim at those ideas which have shriveled the will and faith of the West: Marxism, Dadaism, Aesthetism, Empiricism. We live, says Roche, in a world without heroes, a world which rarely challenges evolution as the “origin” of all life, an era enervated by materialism, in which to be Christian means to be stereotyped as narrow-minded, unenlightened and, worst of all, “unscientific.” Roche denies this anti-heroic vision of humanity in a penetrating study which encompasses four centuries of cultural, intellectual, scientific, and Christian thought.
$22.95 Member Price $18.36 or 4 credits (4 credits)
Add to Wish List Gift This
  • Description
Description
An elegant essay in the tradition of Chesterton, Lewis, Merton, and Muggeridge, George Roche’s A World without Heroes rebukes secular humanism as the most dehumanizing force of our modern age. This ringing defense of Christianity—humorous, insightful, and uncompromising—takes careful aim at those ideas which have shriveled the will and faith of the West: Marxism, Dadaism, Aesthetism, Empiricism. We live, says Roche, in a world without heroes, a world which rarely challenges evolution as the “origin” of all life, an era enervated by materialism, in which to be Christian means to be stereotyped as narrow-minded, unenlightened and, worst of all, “unscientific.” Roche denies this anti-heroic vision of humanity in a penetrating study which encompasses four centuries of cultural, intellectual, scientific, and Christian thought.
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:  A World Without Heroes
Your Rating
You may also be interested in the following product(s)
© 2004-2022 christianaudio. All Rights Reserved.