Audiobook Download

The Tank Man's Son

A Memoir

Author Mark Bouman
Narrator Joe Geoffrey
Runtime 10.5 Hrs. - Unabridged
Publisher christianaudio
Downloads ZIP M4B MP3
Release Date June 29, 2015
Availability: Unrestricted (available worldwide)

***Warning: This audiobook may contain offensive content***



In the tradition of The Glass Castle and Angela’s Ashes comes the most unforgettable memoir you’ll read this year!

“What did it mean to be the Tank Man’s son? To grow up overwhelmed by my father’s presence and personality? It was as if I didn’t exist, as if I was just something else for my father to crush.”

So begins the haunting memoir of Mark Bouman as he recounts the events of his childhood at the hands of his larger-than-life, Neo-Nazi father in brilliant, startling detail. From adventure-filled days complete with real-life war games, artillery fire, and tank races to terror-filled nights marked by vicious tirades, brutal beatings, and psychological torture, Mark paints a chilling portrait of family life that is at once whimsical and horrific—all building to a shocking climax that challenges even the broadest boundaries of love and forgiveness.

An epic tale of redemption and reconciliation, The Tank Man’s Son is a literary tour de force that is sure to become an instant classic.
Regular Price: $14.98 Member Price: $14.95 (or 3 credits)
Add to Wishlist Gift This
Description

***Warning: This audiobook may contain offensive content***





In the tradition of The Glass Castle and Angela’s Ashes comes the most unforgettable memoir you’ll read this year!

“What did it mean to be the Tank Man’s son? To grow up overwhelmed by my father’s presence and personality? It was as if I didn’t exist, as if I was just something else for my father to crush.”

So begins the haunting memoir of Mark Bouman as he recounts the events of his childhood at the hands of his larger-than-life, Neo-Nazi father in brilliant, startling detail. From adventure-filled days complete with real-life war games, artillery fire, and tank races to terror-filled nights marked by vicious tirades, brutal beatings, and psychological torture, Mark paints a chilling portrait of family life that is at once whimsical and horrific—all building to a shocking climax that challenges even the broadest boundaries of love and forgiveness.

An epic tale of redemption and reconciliation, The Tank Man’s Son is a literary tour de force that is sure to become an instant classic.

Customer Reviews

120 Reviews Add Review
Excellent, real life story
Great narration of a boys upbringing through unusual family hardships, who eventually found himself to be a mess before discovering a radically different Father who loves him, and redeems the past.
Overall
Review by / (Posted on 10/1/2018)
Worth listening to
This is a great story of God's amazing grace, how He transforms hearts, and works all things for good. There were parts that were difficult to listen to as the author told of his childhood, but it was a necessary part of his story.
Overall
Review by / (Posted on 9/22/2018)
Redemption
A wonderful look at how God can transform your life despite, or perhaps because of a difficult childhood. I related a great deal to the childhood of the tank mans son. It was confronting, reflective and encouraging.
Overall
Review by / (Posted on 3/21/2018)
Show ALL Reviews