Audiobook Download

The Tank Man's Son

A Memoir

Author Mark Bouman
Narrator Joe Geoffrey
Runtime 10.5 Hrs. - Unabridged
Publisher christianaudio
Downloads ZIP M4B MP3
Release Date June 29, 2015
Availability: Unrestricted (available worldwide)

***Warning: This audiobook may contain offensive content***



In the tradition of The Glass Castle and Angela’s Ashes comes the most unforgettable memoir you’ll read this year!

“What did it mean to be the Tank Man’s son? To grow up overwhelmed by my father’s presence and personality? It was as if I didn’t exist, as if I was just something else for my father to crush.”

So begins the haunting memoir of Mark Bouman as he recounts the events of his childhood at the hands of his larger-than-life, Neo-Nazi father in brilliant, startling detail. From adventure-filled days complete with real-life war games, artillery fire, and tank races to terror-filled nights marked by vicious tirades, brutal beatings, and psychological torture, Mark paints a chilling portrait of family life that is at once whimsical and horrific—all building to a shocking climax that challenges even the broadest boundaries of love and forgiveness.

An epic tale of redemption and reconciliation, The Tank Man’s Son is a literary tour de force that is sure to become an instant classic.

Regular Price: $14.98

Member Price: $14.95 (or 3 credits)

Special Price $14.95

Add to Wishlist Gift This
Description

***Warning: This audiobook may contain offensive content***





In the tradition of The Glass Castle and Angela’s Ashes comes the most unforgettable memoir you’ll read this year!

“What did it mean to be the Tank Man’s son? To grow up overwhelmed by my father’s presence and personality? It was as if I didn’t exist, as if I was just something else for my father to crush.”

So begins the haunting memoir of Mark Bouman as he recounts the events of his childhood at the hands of his larger-than-life, Neo-Nazi father in brilliant, startling detail. From adventure-filled days complete with real-life war games, artillery fire, and tank races to terror-filled nights marked by vicious tirades, brutal beatings, and psychological torture, Mark paints a chilling portrait of family life that is at once whimsical and horrific—all building to a shocking climax that challenges even the broadest boundaries of love and forgiveness.

An epic tale of redemption and reconciliation, The Tank Man’s Son is a literary tour de force that is sure to become an instant classic.

Customer Reviews

117 Reviews Add Review
Incredible reading
I love Joe Geoffrey's reading. He captures the essence of the abusive father perfectly. Book is a fantastic story of a boy's journey to mercy and grace in the midst of abuse. I highly recommend listening to it.
Overall
Review by / (Posted on 9/1/2017)
God uses our hurts for His glory and our redemption.
Excellent real life story of a boy's/man's struggle with his upbringing and how God used the hard things for His glory.
Overall
Review by / (Posted on 8/6/2017)
At time painful to listen too, but eventually displays God's glorious sovereignty
This is an interesting book that I was periodically tempted to stop listening to - however, I persisted to the end and was very glad that I did. If there was ever a story that clearly illustrates the reality of Romans 8:28, it is this one. The story is a fascinating journey through poverty, adventure and abuse and eventually the enlightening and freeing reality of knowing Christ. In the end we see how the difficult journey prepared this man to be courageously used by God for His glory. Well worth the time to listen through to the end!
Overall
Review by / (Posted on 7/11/2017)
Show ALL Reviews