Audiobook Download

The Tank Man's Son

A Memoir

Author Mark Bouman
Narrator Joe Geoffrey
Runtime 10.5 Hrs. - Unabridged
Publisher christianaudio
Downloads ZIP M4B MP3
Release Date June 29, 2015
Availability: Unrestricted (available worldwide)

***Warning: This audiobook may contain offensive content***



In the tradition of The Glass Castle and Angela’s Ashes comes the most unforgettable memoir you’ll read this year!

“What did it mean to be the Tank Man’s son? To grow up overwhelmed by my father’s presence and personality? It was as if I didn’t exist, as if I was just something else for my father to crush.”

So begins the haunting memoir of Mark Bouman as he recounts the events of his childhood at the hands of his larger-than-life, Neo-Nazi father in brilliant, startling detail. From adventure-filled days complete with real-life war games, artillery fire, and tank races to terror-filled nights marked by vicious tirades, brutal beatings, and psychological torture, Mark paints a chilling portrait of family life that is at once whimsical and horrific—all building to a shocking climax that challenges even the broadest boundaries of love and forgiveness.

An epic tale of redemption and reconciliation, The Tank Man’s Son is a literary tour de force that is sure to become an instant classic.
Regular Price: $14.98 Member Price: $14.98 (or 3 credits)
Add to Wishlist Gift This
Description

***Warning: This audiobook may contain offensive content***





In the tradition of The Glass Castle and Angela’s Ashes comes the most unforgettable memoir you’ll read this year!

“What did it mean to be the Tank Man’s son? To grow up overwhelmed by my father’s presence and personality? It was as if I didn’t exist, as if I was just something else for my father to crush.”

So begins the haunting memoir of Mark Bouman as he recounts the events of his childhood at the hands of his larger-than-life, Neo-Nazi father in brilliant, startling detail. From adventure-filled days complete with real-life war games, artillery fire, and tank races to terror-filled nights marked by vicious tirades, brutal beatings, and psychological torture, Mark paints a chilling portrait of family life that is at once whimsical and horrific—all building to a shocking climax that challenges even the broadest boundaries of love and forgiveness.

An epic tale of redemption and reconciliation, The Tank Man’s Son is a literary tour de force that is sure to become an instant classic.

Customer Reviews

122 Reviews Add Review
A must read for those who have suffered.
This is an amazing story of grace and healing. What man meant for evil, God meant for good.
Overall
Review by / (Posted on 8/18/2019)
Interesting how hard youth life helped in Mission field
Interesting life. Wish author spent more time on his conversion experience and what happened at the orphanage he was a missionary to.
Overall
Review by / (Posted on 6/2/2019)
Excellent, real life story
Great narration of a boys upbringing through unusual family hardships, who eventually found himself to be a mess before discovering a radically different Father who loves him, and redeems the past.
Overall
Review by / (Posted on 10/1/2018)
Show ALL Reviews